

# **Note of last Councillors' Forum meeting**

Title: Councillors' Forum

**Date:** Thursday 27 January 2022

Venue: Online via Teams

#### **Attendance**

An attendance list is attached as **Appendix A** to this note

### Item Decisions and actions Action

#### 1 Declarations of Interest

The Chairman welcomed Members to the meeting.

There were no declarations of interest.

### 2 COVID-19 Vaccination in the community

Michelle Kane, Director of Demand, NHS Vaccine Deployment at NHS England gave a presentation on COVID-19 vaccination in the community. Gill Leng, LGA Senior Advisor, then gave an update on the local government engagement programme. This was followed by a summary of Councils work in vaccine delivery and engagement by Cllr David Fothergill.

In response to questions from Members, Michelle Kane said that there was work underway to take understand what had gone well and not as well in the vaccine programme to date, including engagement with community leaders to better deliver messages.

#### 3 Chairman's Update

The Chairman thanked Members and officers on their hard work during the rise of the Omicron variant since the last meeting. The LGA continued to lobby hard for locally-led devolution ahead of the publication of the Levelling Up White Paper.

#### **Decision:**

Councillors' Forum noted the update.

### 4 LGA Board Chair Reports

The Chairman invited the following Board representatives to outline their reports:



- a) Economy, Environment, Housing and Transport Cllr Darren Rodwell (Vice Chair)
- b) People and Places Cllr Kevin Bentley (Chair)
- c) Children and Young People Cllr Antoinette Bramble (Chair)
  d) Community and Wellbeing Cllr David Fothergill (Chair)

#### Digest of the last meeting held on 21 October 2022 5

The digest of the last meeting was agreed as a correct record.



## **Appendix A - Attendance**

Position/Role	Councillor	Authority
FUSILIUH/KUIE	Councillor	Authority
Chairman Vice-Chairman	Cllr James Jamieson OBE Cllr Izzi Seccombe OBE Cllr Joe Harris Cllr Marianne Overton MBE	Central Bedfordshire Council Warwickshire County Council Cotswold District Council North Kesteven District Council
Deputy-chairman		
Members	Cllr John Fuller OBE Cllr Teresa O'Neill OBE Cllr Robert Alden Cllr Philip Atkins OBE Cllr David Fothergill Cllr Linda Robinson Cllr Joanne Laban Cllr Nicholas Jones Cllr Paul Bettison OBE Cllr Kevin Bentley Cllr Rory Love OBE Cllr William Nunn Cllr Teresa Heritage Lord Gary Porter CBE Cllr Abi Brown Cllr Peter Golds CBE Cllr Peter Fleming OBE Cllr Richard Wenham Cllr Mohan lyengar  Cllr Nick Chard Cllr Alan White Cllr Andrew Proctor Cllr Keith Glazier Cllr Michael Wilcox Cllr Glen Sanderson JP Cllr Roger Phillips Cllr Mark Hawthorne MBE Cllr Barry Lewis Cllr Tim Oliver Cllr Martin Tett Cllr Antony Mullen Cllr Martin Tett Cllr Sam Chapman-Allen Cllr Emily Barley Cllr Olivia Lyons Cllr Linda Taylor Cllr Nick Forbes CBE Cllr Michael Payne Cllr Anntoinette Bramble Cllr Jas Athwal Cllr Susan Hinchcliffe Cllr Oliver Ryan Cllr Alice Perry Cllr Georgia Gould	South Norfolk District Council Bexley Council Birmingham City Council Staffordshire County Council Somerset County Council Wychavon District Council Enfield London Borough Bury Metropolitan Borough Bracknell Forest Borough Council Essex County Council Kent County Council Hertfordshire County Council South Holland District Council South Holland District Council Sovenoaks District Council Central Bedfordshire Council Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole Council Kent County Council Staffordshire County Council Staffordshire County Council Norfolk County Council East Sussex County Council Lichfield District Council Northumberland Council Herefordshire County Council Boucestershire County Council Surrey County Council Buckinghamshire County Council Surrey County Council Sunderland City Lincolnshire County Council Breckland District Council Rotherham Metropolitan Borough Cannock Chase District Council Newcastle upon Tyne City Council Redbridge London Borough Bradford Metropolitan District Council Tameside Metropolitan Borough Council Islington Borough Council



Cllr Tudor Evans OBE Cllr Shabir Pandor Cllr Paulette Hamilton

Cllr Andrew Western Mayor Marvin Rees Cllr Judi Billina MBE

Cllr Darren Rodwell

Cllr Simon Henig CBE

Cllr Nesil Caliskan Cllr Carl Johnson

Cllr Timothy Swift MBE

Cllr Richard Henry

Cllr Damien Greenhalgh

Cllr Rachel Sutton Cllr Kaya Comer-

Schwartz

Cllr Naushabah Khan

Cllr Dhanisha Patel

Cllr Andrew Morgan

Sir Stephen Houghton

CBE

Cllr Amy Cross Cllr Doina Cornell

Cllr Sharon Taylor OBE

**Cllr Brigid Jones** Cllr John Merry CBE

Cllr Shama Tatler Cllr Amanda Serjeant

Cllr Louise Gittins Cllr Bridget Smith

Cllr Keith Aspden

Cllr Keith House

Cllr Heather Kidd

Cllr Howard Sykes MBE

Cllr Gerald Vernon-Jackson CBE

Cllr Sean MacLeod

Cllr Vikki Slade

Cllr Hannah Dalton Cllr Paul Woodhead Cllr Sue Baxter

Cllr Rosemarie Harris

Cllr Colin Mann Cllr Andrew Cooper Cllr Helen-Ann Smith

Cllr Sarah Rouse Cllr Mike Haines

Cllr Ian Stephens

Cllr David Renard

**Cllr Shaun Davies** 

Plymouth City Council

Kirklees Metropolitan Borough Council

Birmingham City Council

Trafford Metropolitan Borough Council

**Bristol City Council** 

Hertfordshire County Council

Barking and Dagenham London Borough

Council

**Durham County Council** 

**Enfield Council** 

North Tyneside Council

Calderdale Metropolitan Borough Council

Stevenage Borough Council **Derbyshire County Council** 

Exeter City Council

Islington London Borough

Medway Council

**Bridgend County Borough Council** 

Rhondda Cynon Taff

Barnsley Metropolitan Borough Council

Blackpool Council Stroud District Council

Stevenage Borough Council Birmingham City Council

Salford City Council Brent Council

Chesterfield Borough Council

Cheshire West and Chester Council South Cambridgeshire District Council

York City Council

Eastleigh Borough Council

Shropshire Council

Oldham Metropolitan Borough Council

Portsmouth City Council

Lewes District Council

Bournemouth, Christchurch and Poole

Council

**Epsom and Ewell District Council** Cannock Chase District Council Bromsgrove District Council

Powys County Council

Caerphilly County Borough Council Kirklees Metropolitan Borough Council

Ashfield District Council Malvern Hills District Council Teignbridge District Council

Isle of Wight Council

Swindon Borough Council Telford and Wrekin Council

**Apologies** 

